Unofficial Austrumi Linux for English users forum golf & dvd

A Latvian and english Linux tiny operating system. used by golf & dvd lovers

You are not logged in.

Adverts

Adverts

#1 2011-12-13 11:27:14

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

The fact that wifi gateway routers need DNS servers 192.168.0.1 in the router itself, it(overflows) sometimes can not find websites.

Firefox needs a solution to get DNS quick. If not in router then browser history itself.

Offline

 

2011-12-13 11:27:14

AdBot
Advertisements

#2 2012-03-30 10:32:08

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Every time Firefox autoupdates to a new version, I will lose wifi hotspot DNS server for a day or two until Microsoft fix the DNS server in the router.

When will Firefox learn? Its now browser version 12, problems started in version 8.

Offline

 

#3 2012-03-31 13:33:58

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Now we find out that Firefox autoupdate locked up your wifi router to do their downloads. Once they finished then your wifi can do your internet surfing. It is done by removing DNS server on the wifi hotspot router.

This is now exposed and we will now confront firefox with this fact.

It was discovered when I try to update 4.0b7. No wifi connection possible, yet a few minutes later, the Firefox v11.0 was ready to be installed. My laptop never showed wifi downloads.

This is in many cases spread out into days of wifi not connected to router, yet Firefox was autoupdated.

Offline

 

#4 2012-03-31 14:42:59

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Firefox is not doing the dotnet strategy, which updates the minute you log onto ISP. Any new update will be installed. Then the internet is free to surf and software is all upto date. Although dotnet strategy has not yet been using download manager to do bit torrent data tranfer?

Because data transfer is fast today on wifi/b DSSS mode, autoupdate of 20 mB only takes a few minutes at 600 kBps.

Autoupdate is very efficiently over.

Offline

 

#5 2012-05-30 18:08:17

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

This problem is a huge one on Firefox browsers.

Often the websites can not respond fast enough, or DNS servers are not found. But funny, that IE8 can do slow website downloads, then Firefox can also find websites.

Firefox may need double click on http: address to get wifi working?

Offline

 

#6 2012-06-30 08:09:59

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Firefox v14.0 running into loops of scripts in webpages.

Memory leakage problem not using virtual memory in windows operating system of the 2 gB assigned. Loops of ads in defined webpage space, can not use up wifi capacity, must use virtual memory to schedule displays. All ads downloaded into virtual memory then rotate them into time space(webpage space) continuum. Ads may have to pay for virtual memory space.

Website now have rotating ads to be transferred(1st loop). WiFi client manager program runs with double click has to wait for router DNS server(2nd loop). Webpage scheduled data transfer(3rd loop) during its lifespan.

The data transfer asynchronous mode becomes lossy and data transfer stalled.

Browser operating system can not have loops of schedules?

Using dialup iSP, avoided wifi cilent manager right away sped up data transfer and avoided ads scheduled data transfer.

Offline

 

#7 2012-07-15 09:47:37

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

The future of DNS and ipv6 is in question now that facebook may use the skype approach and send messages of webpage to their email address(ISP data centers).

Dialup ISP do not use DNS servers for email distrbution.

Offline

 

#8 2012-08-13 08:32:50

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Firefox has invaded the hibernation memory with their codes and interfered with XP bios codes also stored in the hibernation memory by Microsoft. This cause a problems first with user being unable to complete the boot up to desktop. The fix is goto task and logoff the user. Then the XP will proceed to boot administrator account and boot to the desktp.

Then if you try to start firefox, it will not respond, try iE8 and not responding and try chrome it will start but not connected to ISP(dialup modem). Go back to iE8 and reconnect to ISP, everything works.

This means, you have to delete the latest version of firefox and use iE8 for a while, until Firefox get some Microsoft people to help them learn how to use hibernation memory?

Microsoft will be informed of the Firefox invasion of hibernation memory and look at their codes.

Offline

 

#9 2012-08-13 21:39:58

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Version15.0 has just been updated today Aug 13th 4 pm, 2012; after the problem previous update caused.

But the booting process still have to go through logoff user.

Offline

 

#10 2012-08-20 07:45:58

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Firefox v15.0 has been a problem since it interfered in personal settings in hibernation memory. Presently each time you boot XP, you have to report error to Microsoft. Then go to task manager and logoff user; which then rebooted to administrator and got on desktop. But you have to use iE8 to get on internet first to get all the registry working. After finishing using iE8, then you can use Firefox v15.0.

So far the work around shows the probems in non responsive file of a user in task manager. Logoff can start rebooting, and use the registry correctly(no firefox interference).

To make autoupdate easier, we may have to regress to v14.0.

Offline

 

#11 2012-08-21 21:25:48

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

System restore XP back to June 14, 2012 to change Firefox v15.0 to v14.0.
Then change tools/options to never update browser.
This may give Firefox a chance to fix the problems they created in v15.0 to create problems in XP operating system and apps.

Offline

 

#12 2012-11-16 09:29:42

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

V15.0 had a crisis, and had to lock down on v14.0 for dialup modem data transfer.

Recently a neighbor started an access point and I am back on wireless(WiFi). Now trying Firefox v17.0 downloaded 23.72 mB to update v14.0.

Its basically important to try out browser on scripts in facebook and twitter. But the big data websites are even more important to try out. Banks and travel agencies.

Version 17.0 brought back spelling check on any info you post on the browser.

Offline

 

#13 2013-09-29 08:21:42

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Older laptops are still best to reunstall Firefox4 to maintain Adobev11.8. Use no other add-ons and plug-ins.

Offline

 

#14 2013-12-25 10:36:00

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: Firefox 8.01 has no DNS servers to find website ? v15.0 crisis ? v26

Recently, firefox4 has been updates to v26 on WinXP. Adobev11.9 aaa to awc.

Tgis is done to run games on facebook.

Offline

 

Adverts

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB
Hosted by PunBB-Hosting