Unofficial Austrumi Linux for English users forum golf & dvd

A Latvian and english Linux tiny operating system. used by golf & dvd lovers

You are not logged in.

Adverts

Adverts

#51 2012-02-07 14:19:13

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Some how, Microsoft got more than one WiFi cards on the same ip addresss from the same physical location. what this means is that, you have to shut down until only one WiFi card is active. Then you get some wifi service.

This was not discovered until lately. Before, we can have three or more WiFi cards in one apartment and all of them operate separatedly. Now you can only use one WiFi card running one ip address.

This maybe too much automation in WiFi connection all of them can connect to one router on one channel unsecured, even data rate assignments can not identify the different wifi cards?

So it goes; when radio of some old wifi drivers were not shut down. Radio signals can create too many traffic jamming. The wifi drivers done many years ago had to be silented on radio signal until webpage is requested. We need autoupdate on many of the orinoco drivers. Or browser has to shut down wifi radio scan, until a webpage is requested. Browsers control WiFi traffic to keep them silent until webpage is demanded.

Offline

 

2012-02-07 14:19:13

AdBot
Advertisements

#52 2012-02-25 10:05:12

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Microsoft doing radio silent then sudden radio on needs one more step to prevent fake connection. If hotspot is on channel six, router must be rescanned to get the carrier frequency synchronized correctly(the problem of frequency drift due to idling transistor temperature change) or reconnect without constant radio on.

I have run into connected hotspot not responding. But if I rescan router hotspot; browser can be connected again, regardless of what my own wifi card is reporting connected or not.

Offline

 

#53 2012-03-02 17:57:56

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Router and VM in data centers are the biggest change expected in virtual network. Servers with ipv6 are assigned ip addresses. If virtual servers are used, then ip address has to follow the VM not stay with fixed servers. This is done by ip address offset by VM in the packet header.

The offset is merely adding a vm prescript to the ip address of the fixed server.

We are still having problems with Firefox browser packets where the router can not find the DNS servers for website ip address not in the router. Having a VM for list of ip address may solve the website not found problem.

Offline

 

#54 2012-03-15 08:12:50

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Linux wifi drivers are best in kernel 2.6.24 to 2.6.30 and 2.6.32.

Use orinoco.cs for most of the old pc-cards.

Other drivers are not proven to be trouble free.

Offline

 

#55 2012-03-21 11:21:10

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Wireless transmission is going through development obsolescence. Wmax is going out due to weak signals inside buildings. Wifi/b/g/n is also good for parking lots in malls. 3G is good for inside the building LTE is also. 4G is now LTE.

Free hotspots inside buildings are provided by cable set-top box and router upto 150 feet to outside of the building.

In the future, free hotspots/b/g/n may use 150 feet range from the city streets in to get into buildings. WiFi/b has more range than /G or /n due to data rate frequency and power on the antenna. WiFi is one watt max vs. 3G of 3 to 5 watts, which maybe harmful to your brain, if used close to your ear. Cellphones using speech like the star trek computer can be used on the wrist.

So, the future is going through some design changes and planning.

Offline

 

#56 2012-04-13 14:43:32

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

A serious problem happened on Microsoft wifi router ip address assignment. 04/13/2012

When radio is off. router has to remember which mac number has which ip address. When radio on to connect,  mac number is known to the router to get the same ip address as in your cookies.

Microsoft found 192.168.0.101 to have more than one account assigned the same ip address. When they do Rmon(remote monitoring) they use the same ip address? So, Rmon has to be resend from wifi packets(packet conversion/AT&T unix)) back to Microsoft for Rmon?

Hopefully, they can correct this problem soon, because they blocked my wifi from getting any radio signals for a week already, forcing me to use dialup modem.

Radio off then double click to get radio on is nice for 3000 silent wifi users. Wifi router is never overloaded with radio signals from users not using the router for data transfer.

Offline

 

#57 2012-04-14 13:19:47

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

My wifi was restored by using default as site to connect, and click on site survey hotspot I want. So, that got the signals to my computer.

There still might have channel frequency synchronization problems without radio on. So, after double click on the browser to start connection to hotspot on the router, channel 6 frequency has to be synchronized, wifi card temperature has to be observed to maintain frequency phase lock when radio is not on.

Its one variable then another to be controlled for good data transfer.

Offline

 

#58 2012-04-29 10:26:07

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

There are two types of virtual wifi, device such as sandisk(wifi in flash card) or virtual network such as intel virtual wifi(vm use of physical wifi device for multi hotspots).

In either case the cpu host operation increases. Frequently, multicore cpu has to be used.

The virtual network for router maybe needed for 3000 users simultaneously.

Offline

 

#59 2012-06-01 08:05:49

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Microsoft has to disconnect dialup modem in order to use wifi routers with ip address memorized.

Otherwise, wifi card must stop modem from being initiated, and get dns server 192.168.0.1 on router.

Other than dialup modem, other communication paths must also be stopped, only use free wifi hotspot without constant radio on. When radio is silent, no ip address assignment is known. When you connect to public wifi router, you start with a cookie to connect to router. Then cookie is the password to connect and radio is on only for the data transfer?

Mac address of the wifi card is always the password for router connection when radio is off, mac must be remebered, if cookies are too long to remeber.

IE8 is ok, but Firefox can not use dialup modem because of time out when data is transfered too slow. Same with Twitter, unless you log on profile never home.

Offline

 

#60 2012-07-09 21:42:01

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

There are several new technology involved with wireless communication. ipv6 DNS, webpage operating system with apps on webpage, packet format to run webpage apps. unfortunately, this does not allow loops to wait for asychronous mode. Use time to force reset,slow the data transfer terribly.

Browsers are in control of data request by double clicking. It send a ipv6 DNS packet to request a webpage. Router is connected with radio on for only microseconds. Transfer the request of webpage and wait for the 600kBps download. Sends the webpage to requestor,

Offline

 

#61 2013-09-10 08:05:21

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

To do 3000 wifi connections, ARRS is going with Sling multistreamer(wifi remote or at home) video HD servers.

Bigdata websites do not need multri-streamer, unless personal webpages are streamed to different customers by job assignments(packets).

Wifi job assignment packets are being developed to keep internet free from being busy when customers shut down their wifi connection to cable plant.

Cable plants are doing wifi switching by job assignment same as telephone central office switching calls(packets).

Offline

 

#62 2013-11-14 22:01:44

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Its been some time since we started to look at wifi capacity. Radio on/of is a feature which can use edge technology same as 3/4g microwave tower. Except wifi is weaker in signals and microwave tower of a set-top box is very close together in distannce.

So, Roaming technology for wifi just need a software to lock onto a wifi signal(strength) You can drive down a street and lock on to several wifi hotspots(no encryption). Use them on the run.

The number of wifi user depends on /n speed and job assignment dynamically at the cable plant. Duplicated data can be used for error correction.

The patent application is how cable plant use set-top box to do piggyback wifi roaming server?

Offline

 

#63 2013-12-10 16:26:59

atang1
Administrator
Registered: 2006-03-30
Posts: 2705

Re: How to do 3000 users per WiFi router ? Radio off initialization ? More

Xfinity wifi encryption less can be activated on your router or set-top box to do wifi roaming.

It was tried on my RCN account ARRS router. I had to switch back to my RCN wifi account with passphrase encryption. Its ready for wifi phone to roaming on the street using set-top box Xfinity wifi network.

Offline

 

Adverts

Board footer

Powered by FluxBB
Hosted by PunBB-Hosting